My Photo

Contact

  • Location: United States

One-Line Bio

Starting now: working full time for the man and trying to stay human

Biography

I live in Decatur, Georgia with my husband, son (born in March 2007) and dog.

I am currently striving to have fun and make a living while I'm doing it -- instead of the other way around. As part of this process, I am working as a freelance copywriter, trying to grow my client list without becoming a megacorp -- so far, so good.

I believe in being generous until it hurts and doing nice things for others without bragging afterwards, but I don't do either nearly enough. I like personal stories, things on the radio, books and movies that make me think about what really matters. I also like fart jokes.

As a child, I wanted to be like Helen Keller, Anne Frank, Jill Kinmont and whoever it was that Lynn-Holly Johnson was playing in "Ice Castles." In short, I wanted to have a major handicap. Thankfully, I haven't had any health problems. I'm glad now that I didn't get my childhood wish!

I don't have a favorite color, but I am not so much into pastels. I lean more toward jewel tones. Oh, and I am also a lover of fine cheeses.

Interests

Formerly: Cleaning obsessively, looking closely at food packaging for typos, sewing and thinking about what I am going to sew, speculatin' 'bout dog thoughts, reading true crime and magazines and blogs, seeing movies, daydreaming about going to the gym, napping and gentle stretching. Post-child: wiping, moving small toy bits, staring in amazement at his adorable knees